A Few of My Favorite Things x2

Last week I missed my weekly Sunday “A Few of My Favorite Things” post, and yesterday was Easter. I’ve been super busy moving into my new apartment and I have tons of stuff I need to post this week…like three fashionable ways to wear an adorable nautical striped tee from Lands’ End Canvas, some fab product reviews, I can’t wait to post pictures of my new apartment!

In the meantime, I have 6 things (a few, times 2) plus + 1…for being a day late that are making me happy this week and last week.

Disclaimer: Easter is one of my favorite holidays, and being an Armenian it’s very much centered around food…so there’s lots of food in this post!

I found this AMAZING chair at Homegoods today and I need to make it part of my apartment decor ASAP...but it's a little bit expensive this week!

There is nothing I love more than a steamy cup of coffee, and when I saw all the mugs at my aunt's house steaming with fresh coffee, I had to snap a shot!

This turtle cheesecake is honestly one of the tastiest desserts I've ever had and I need to find a recipe for one soon! Something about the sweet caramel with the tart cheesecake filling...

Fruit tastes so much better in season, and the sweet strawberries and blackberries we had yesterday reminded me that summer is (finally!) just around the corner.

I'm obsessed with this Morrocan-inspired candle-holder my aunt had on her counter, and am determined to find one just like it to accessorize my new humble abode!

I snapped this photo on my DROID while strolling in Carl Schurz park in NYC last week. I love how springy and vibrant this flower is! (Though, I don't know what kind of flower it is...)

I'm "that" person in the family who always insists on taking family photos at every holiday or gathering. Thankfully, my cousins enjoy being in pictures as much I do and willingly oblige. My cousins from left: Andrew, Sevan, Natalie, Me, and Ara. (We're missing Talene and Ani)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Few of My Favorite Things x2

  1. 24KtStyle says:

    The family photo is just too cute, and you so need to have that chair in your life!!!

    http://www.24KtStyle.com xo!

  2. amidress says:

    very beauyifu. i like it

Leave a Reply

