Drugstore Deals: Zotos Diamond Shine Products

As you may or may not know, I’ve had quite the trials and tribulations with my hair the past few months after using a very nasty product you should not ever use. I found a miracle product in this a few weeks after I killed my hair, but almost 3 months later, my hair was just not the same until the last couple weeks…

When I was in Massachusetts visiting my parents a few weekends ago, I wandered into my local Sally Beauty Supply store to get my usual tub of L’oreal Professional deep conditioner. As I grabbed the conditioner off the shelf, some bright blue bottles called “Diamond Shine” caught my eye. Even though my hair was in much better shape, it was still lacking its old luster and shine. I first read the Diamond Shine Rinse-Out Glaze bottle, while promised my lackluster locks 2x the shine they deserved. I was so convinced by the glaze that I grabbed the gigantic bottles of moisturizing shampoo and conditioner that went along with it. (I do firmly believe that using an entire product line together works better than when you separate them).

The products were everything I needed: They promised shine, moisture, strength, they were formulated with UV protectants, and they were color-safe, so they’re weren’t going to wreck my recent dye-job. Plus, the bottles are practically Tiffany blue and they have diamonds all over them (not real ones obviously)…but I was hooked into buying them.

So far, the glaze is definitely my favorite product and I use it every day, following the conditioner. The one day I didn’t use it, my hair was still shiny, but as much as when I use the glaze. It’s also worth noting (and I just found out when I visited Zotos’s website) that the glaze was a 2010 CEW Award Insider’s Choice Beauty Finalist. The product contains actual diamond micro-particles plus keratin and panthenol. These highly reflective ingredients help create a mirror-like surface on the hair, providing substantial and long-lasting super high gloss shine.

Clearly my purchase was the best $25 I ever spent (I bought salon-sized bottles) because I’m now addicted to this line and it’s super affordable! My hair isn’t dry anymore and looks just as shiny and smooth as it did before I damaged it.

I’m so obsessed, that I want to get the hairspray, gloss drops, and the mousse from the line…but since we don’t have Sally Beauty in NYC (what’s up with that, by the way?), I’m going to have to either order it online or wait until the next time I head to MA to buy it.

The full line, which also includes volumizing shampoo and conditioner (which since the moisturizing worked so well, I’m willing to bet also works, but my hair is very voluminous allllllll on its own, so I have tried) as well as color-protecting shampoo and conditioner, the mousse, gloss drops, and hairspray, is available here. The glaze is a mere $7.29, which happens to only cost slightly more than my morning latte here in NYC (and is even less expensive if you have a Sally card) and the regular-sized bottles all cost under $10.

The products are also available on many other salon-supply websites, as well as one in the UK for my international readers looking to get their hands on these products!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Drugstore Deals, Hair, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Drugstore Deals: Zotos Diamond Shine Products

  1. Pingback: Cut, Style, Color or Highlights, and Brow Shaping | 4 Real Cheap

  2. Pingback: $25 for $50 Worth of Salon Services at Dante Salon in Shadyside - Koream Deals

  3. Pingback: $125 for Keratin Complex or Brazilian Blowout Zero Smoothing Treatment at Salon Debonaire » Get your daily Groupon deals

  4. Pingback: $125 for Keratin Complex or Brazilian Blowout Zero Smoothing Treatment at Salon Debonaire - Daily Couponds

  5. Pingback: $25 for Women’s Haircut and Shampoo ($50.65 Value) or $15 for Men’s Haircut and Shampoo ($33.50 Value) at Aqua Salon Spa - Koream Deals

  6. Pingback: $75 for a Keratin Express Blowout at William David Salon ($150 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  7. Pingback: $25 for $50 Worth of Salon Services at Dante Salon in Shadyside - Daily Couponds

  8. Pingback: $75 for a Keratin Express Blowout at William David Salon ($150 Value) - Daily Couponds

  9. Pingback: Deal Grater » $88 for a $180 Premium Keratin Treatment at Salon Leonardo

  10. Pingback: $88 for a $180 Premium Keratin Treatment at Salon Leonardo - Deals2Inbox

  11. Pingback: Diamond Products Hairspray

Leave a Reply

