A Few of My Favorite Things

This weekend has been a tough one, and based on the events of last week, I should’ve seen it coming, but I chose to deny it instead. My great-aunt, who I was very close to, finally passed away after a long battle with pneumonia. Even though she was 86 and had a great life, it never gets any easier to lose someone you love. She was truly a very special person, with a wonderful, wonderful heart, and she cared about everyone who crossed her path. The only thing that worked out well about this unfortunate situation, is that I happened to be in town this weekend and am able to spend time with my family.

Knowing that she’s no longer suffering, along with a few other things, is making me as happy as possible, considering the circumstances.

 

This photo of my Great-Aunt Nina and I at my cousin Corey's graduation party will live on forever. I'll always remember how much fun we had that day.

I spotted these "LOVE" bookends while out shopping yesterday. Sometimes all we need is a little nudge to remember that love is everywhere.

My cousin picked up this grey nail polish from GAP, which happens to be made by Chanel (because it doesn't say so anywhere on the bottle, they're selling for just $6!!! Scoop them up while you can!). The color is perfectly appropriate for spring, and is conservative enough for the wake and funeral I'll be attending today and tomorrow.

 

This entry was posted in NYC Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

