A Few of My Favorite Things

I had such a relaxing weekend, just doing things that I wanted to do and nothing else. Yesterday, I hit the Brooklyn Flea for the first time in almost a year (and if you go back in my posts about a year, you should find me gushing about how great it is! I used to go more often when I lived in Harlem than I go now, living in the East Village, which is pathetic) and last night I stayed up late watching musicals on film in bed. I watched the 1950’s cast of 7 Brides for 7 Brothers. I totally want to play Millie someday! Besides my irrational break-out into full-body hives (I have remnants on my face, of all places) I’d call the weekend a success and there are a few things currently keeping me happy (but 1 in particular that’s probably annoying my neighbors. Guess which one!)

The 1987 Cast Recording of Anything Goes after seeing the 2011 Broadway revival Last Thursday

My gorgeous new mixed chain and pearl necklace that I scored from my new friends at Estate Jewels at the Brooklyn Flea! (Clicking on this will take you to their Facebook page)

Gorgeous vintage 1950's-era marquis cut studs I scored at the Antiques Garage in Chelsea

The manicure I keep touching up. It's super sparkly and keeps winning compliments from random NYers: OPI Katy Perry Collection "Teenage Dream" and OPI Black Shatter. Get your hands on a bottle of the Black Shatter...it really is all it's cracked up to be!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

