A busy week

 

Being FABB-ulous! Wearing: INC Jacket, My Tribe dress, Shoedazzle Ciji Wedges, Apt 9 Tights, Vintage necklaces, earrings and rings

This week is about get incredibly busy for me! Today I attended the Lucky FABB (Fashion & Beauty Blogger) Conference, which was also in partnership with Social Media Week. I learned so many from some of the many amazing speakers and panelists, including Joan Rivers, Jenna Lyons, Erika Bearman (@OscarPRgirl), Kerry Diamond of Lancome, Mallory Andrews of Bergdorfs, and so many more.

 

It was a long day, but I can’t wait to report back to all you (I’ll try to recap tomorrow!) and for those that I asked questions on behalf of to Jenna Lyons (President & Executive Creative Director at J.Crew), I will get your answers tomorrow too!

I have a full lineup of press appointments for Fall/Winter 2011 apparel and accessories, the Independent Fashion Bloggers conference, a couple of shows and a ton of backstage work for fashion week, but I’m going to try to post as often as possible! (Afterall, I did pledge to write every day in 2011).
What trends are you excited to see for Fall/Winter on the runways this week? Any questions you’d like me to ask any of the speakers at IFB on Thursday? How are you getting involved in Social Media Week?

 

 

xoxo, E

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A busy week

  1. Stephanie says:

    oh, awesome! i’ll be at ifb, too. i’m excited to read the lucky recap since i couldn’t make it!

Leave a Reply

