Drugstore Deals: Phyto Phytodefrisant Botanical Hair Relaxing Balm

I’m not sure if this is the best “deal” I’ve necessarily ever featured before, but as far as I’m considered, it’s the best deal I’ve ever gotten (and really, is well-worth the few extra bucks).

My great friends at Phyto surprised me with some goodies when I got back to the NYC office. I’m a huge fan of Phyto, in that their products actually do what they say they do and are free of Parabens, Sulfates, Synthetic Fragrances, Synthetic Dyes, Petrochemicals and Phthalates. Pretty great, right?

So anyways, you may have read about my hair disaster last week, and if you haven’t, I highly recommend you do before you have the same awful experience. Up until this point, I’ve tried every deep conditioner and hydrating product that normally does the trick for me, but nothing has been helping, until I cracked open my Phyto goodies.

After washing and conditioning my hair, just a quarter-sized drop of Phyto Phytodefrisant Botanical Hair Relaxing Balm covers all of my hair (which is moderately thick and past my shoulders). I’ve been trying to avoid heat-styling, for fear of worsening my already horribly damaged hair, so even though this balm is made for blowouts, I’ve been letting my hair air-dry.

To my great surprise, (I say this because literally, nothing has worked so far, so even though I have great faith in Phyto, I wasn’t even sure this was going to work) my hair is extremely relaxed, has no frizz and feels soft and manageable. Unbelievable. Thank heavens for Phyto…it was as if you’d known when I got back to NYC that I’d need your help.

The product claims that hair becomes more relaxed with cumulative usage, and I wouldn’t disagree…I’ve been using it for about 4 days and have used a little less of the product each day, to achieve the same effect. Some of the active ingredients include plant mucilage to moisturize, ferula, horseradish, and sage to smooth and straighten the hair fiber and chamomile to soften.

The Phyto Phytodefrisant Botanical Hair Relaxing Balm comes in three sizes, $12 for 1.6 fl oz., $26 for 3.3 fl oz., and $32 for 5 fl oz. It’s available at many CVS Pharmacy stores, drugstore.com, and Sephora stores.

 

 

Disclaimer: Although this product was provided to me at no cost, I was under no obligation to write this review, and representatives for Phyto were at no point aware that I was looking for a product to correct my damaged hair.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Drugstore Deals, Hair, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Drugstore Deals: Phyto Phytodefrisant Botanical Hair Relaxing Balm

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Drugstore Deals: Phyto Phytodefrisant Botanical Hair Relaxing Balm | Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: PHYTO Botanical Blowout Days at ULTA Stores Nationwide February 16th & 17th | Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t

  3. Pingback: Drugstore Deals: Zotos Diamond Shine Products | Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t

Leave a Reply

