Back in the Big City!

Finally.

My Jewelry hooks that hang over my desk

Man, did I miss New York. Even though I was literally just here two weeks ago, I feel like I haven’t been here in months.

Things I missed: my apartment, my neighborhood, the L train (weird, I know), Bagel Boss multigrain bagels with veggie cream cheese, my weird Starbucks who are inadvertent and not very friendly, my office, my “jewelry hooks” (last seen here), my floating magazine rack, not having to deal with my parents bugging me**, Izzie not whining while I’m eating dinner…amazing.

My floating magazine rack, newly adorned with January and February issues of my favorite fashion magazines

Things I didn’t miss: the mess in my apartment, not being able to control the heat, the massive amounts of snow here (and more coming this week, whoohoo!), the subway, trekking outside in the freezing cold only to go inside and sweat to death, stupid people, weird guys gawking at me, and not having Izzie around.

Thankfully, the pros outweigh the cons.

My newly organized bookshelves, which used to house all my beauty products (I still need a spot for my headbands/hats and apparently, my vodka)

I have class for the first time this semester tomorrow (yay…not.) but I’m looking forward to catching up with my friends this week, a few FFANY F/W 2011 appointments, a few beauty gatherings, and preparing myself for next week….the beginning of fashion week! I’m totally psyched for the Lucky FABB conference and IFB Evolving Influence Conference (and yay, Lauren‘s going too!)

I’m so excited that I actually cleaned and organized my room, which was starting to look like an over-sized dorm room the last time I was here (cluttered and crowded) and that I got to spend some quality time hanging out with Nanc (my mom) last night walking around the city, eating dinner at my favorite local spot The Smith, getting dessert at Max Brenner‘s and relaxing in bed with my new DVD player watching The Social Network.

Hope you have a great week!

xo, E

 

**Disclaimer: by my parents “bugging me” I mean nagging me to pick out clothing for work, cleaning up the sink, taking out the trash, taking out the dog….etc.

This entry was posted in NYC Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

