Night Moves

Yellow Peacoat-Tommy Hilfiger, Ruffled Jacket (underneath)-INC (at Macy's), Lace Top-Charlotte Russe, Dress-My Tribe, Tights-Apt 9 (at Kohls), Suede Gloves- Pins & Needles (at Urban Outfitters), Moto Booties-White Mountain, Pyramid Studded Bag-Kathy Van Zeeland, Necklace-Vintage

Anywhere I go lately (at least in MA) has turned into a fashion circus (hello, I have 3 pops of color!), but I went all out for a night out in Noho (Northampton, MA) with two of my best friends from home. For some reason, whenever we go out, we all get dolled up, even if it’s 5 degrees (literally, it was 5 degrees last night) or even if we’re not going anywhere special. The teal gloves were a late addition: I forgot gloves and I needed to go to Urban Outfitters anyways. I originally picked up a pair of safe-looking black, cashmere gloves with a few beads, and then convinced myself to go back for this way more fun pair (only $9.99!). The yellow and teal proved to be just the pops of color I needed to make this otherwise fairly normal outfit, have a little more flair.

My other fun outfit piece was definitely the ruffled mini-jacket underneath. I picked that off the clearance racks at Macy’s last weekend for $14…what a steal! I wore my moto mini boots (last seen here) for a little height, but still have the necessary traction for the slippery sidewalks. Even though it’s a little small for me, I’ve been carrying this Kathy Van Zeeland bag that I got for Christmas (last seen here), it holds everything and is big on style.

 

FYI: Lipstick is Hourglass Cosmetics Femme Rouge Lipstick in “Muse”

This entry was posted in Fashion/Style, Outfits, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Night Moves

Leave a Reply

