Get the Look: True Grit’s Hailee Steinfeld wears mark Cosmetics at the Critics’s Choice Awards

Celebrity Makeup Artist Mai Quynh explains how she created True Grit’s Hailee Steinfeld’s perfectly fresh and young (she is only 14, afterall!) Red Carpet look inspired by the Marchesa dress she wore (and won) in at the Critic’s Choice Awards! (She sported a similar makeup-look presenting alongside Justin Bieber at the 68th Annual Golden Globes):

Face:
“I started by applying mark Calm & Composed Moisturizer all over her skin, great for dry, sensitive skin.  Next, I used mark Face Xpert in Natural and applied it with the foundation brush. I put mark Good Riddance Concealer in Light/Medium around her nose and under her eyes; this concealer melts into the skin, so it’s easy to blend and hide any imperfections.  For blush, I applied mark Just Pinched in Nude on her cheeks by using the foundation brush, then, I set her foundation with mark Matte-nificent Powder in Buff/Natural.  I chose this powder because Hailee’s skin didn’t need more coverage, it just needed to be set and the shine to be taken away.”

Eyes:
“I prepped the eyes with mark Please Hold Eye Primer in Light/Medium.  I applied mark Celestial Eyes Shimmery Cream Shadow in Grey Storm to her eyelid using the all over eyeshadow brush. Then, using the angled contour eyeshadow brush, I blended Grey Storm into the crease of the eyelid and added the lighter color of Grey Storm to her inner eyelid.  Then I smudged mark No Place to Run Eyeliner Pencil in Foxy Brown along the top and bottom lashline using the hookup eyeliner brush.  I used two coats of mark Make It Big Mascara in Black.  To finish the eyes, I set her brows with mark Brow Factor Hook Up Brow Gel.”

Lips:
“I used mark Glow Baby Glow lip gloss in Secret.” (currently not available, try Honey)

Photo credits: Just Jared

This entry was posted in Awards Shows, Get the Look, Makeup Looks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

