Get the Look: Easy A's Emma Stone stuns in mark Cosmetics at the 68th Golden Globes

Celebrity Makeup Artist Mai Quynh created Emma Stone’s red carpet face, inspired by the peach Calvin Klein dress she chose for the 68th Golden Globe Awards. She explains how she created Emma’s Red Carpet look:

Face:
“I started by applying mark Calm & Composed Moisturizer all over her skin.  Next, I used mark Face Xpert in Honey and applied it with the foundation brush.  I put mark Good Riddance Concealer in Light/Medium around her nose and under her eyes and blended it with the concealer brush.  I set her foundation with mark Powder Buff in Natural using a powder brush. After the powder was set, I dusted on mark Bronze Pro Powder in Pro Glow using an angled contour face brush. I applied this bronzer to her cheeks, forehead and chin. Then I added a powder blush; I dusted mark Good Glowing Blush in After Glo on her cheeks by using the angled contour face brush.”

Eyes:
“I applied I-mark eyeshadow in Biscotti using the all over eyeshadow brush to her inner eyelid.  Then, using the eyeshadow brush, I applied I-mark eyeshadow in Gioia to her middle and outer eyelid, from the lashline to her crease.  I used the angled contour eyeshadow brush to blend Gioia into the crease of the eyelid.  As a liner, I applied I-mark eyeshadow in Java along the upper lashline using the hookup eyeliner brush. I smudged Gioia along the bottom lashline using the hookup eyeliner brush. To finish the eyes, I used two coats of mark Lash Splash Mascara in Black.

Lips:
“I used mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick in Bare Hug.”

This entry was posted in Awards Shows, Beauty, Celebrities, Get the Look, Makeup Looks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Get the Look: Easy A's Emma Stone stuns in mark Cosmetics at the 68th Golden Globes

  1. Elias says:

    Loved Emma in The Easy A, which I just caught on pay per view. She looks great as a blond for her role as Gwen Stacy in the Spider-Man reboot but I totally miss her as a red head. As a DISH customer/employee I’ve maxed my HD experience with the most HD channels in the industry and have to say watching the Golden Globes in HD…some of those “stars” did not shine too good, but Emma was still a gem!

Leave a Reply

