Chocolate Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies

Wednesday, when I was snowed in, I (along with my coworkers, via email) decided it was time to whip a little something up! I was totally clueless as to what I should bake next, since the Peppermint Patties might be a little hard to top. “Something with peanut butter!!” was suggested and so I went on a hunt for something that looked delicious and didn’t use a ton of peanut butter, because I’m not sure if I mentioned this: I was snowed in. (We got almost 30 inches of snow at my parents’ house in Massachusetts…eeeek!)

So I happened upon this recipe. I had all the ingredients in my house and just enough peanut butter to make them. Who doesn’t love whoopie pies? A childhood favorite of mine, there are only a few variations that I truly love (besides the original), which include pumpkin whoopie pies and red velvet whoopie pies…and now these!

Half cookie/half cake, the chocolate tops and bottoms are the perfect way to sandwich the creamy, sweet peanut butter center.

Best of all, this recipe is super quick and because the cookies don’t flatten out as much as normal cookie when you bake them, you can put them closer together on the baking sheets.

Bake, cool, assemble and enjoy with a cold glass of milk!

This entry was posted in Food, recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

