Boutique of The Week: Ruche

I wanted to title this post as an “In & Around” but since it’s not just for the NYC-resident or visitor, I’m going to start a new column, “Boutique of the Week”. And while I can’t promise that I will find a new, fabulous boutique every single week, I’m going to try my very hardest to find new fashion destinations as often as possible so that the same stores aren’t always being featured over and over. (You know I love Forever 21 accessories in every single style/trend post!) So, if you’re reading this and you have a boutique that I might like…Contact me!

With that I bring you Ruche. A “modern boutique with a vintage touch” created by husband and wife Mai & Josh (and their adorable pup Roji) back in 2008.

What I want to know is how didn’t I discover this place sooner?

beautiful in bows one shoulder dress $39.99

And by “this place”, I mean Ruche’s fabulous website, shopruche.com, that’s right–it’s an e-commerce boutique! What this means for you is that virtually (no pun intended) anyone can shop there! (They have Worldwide shipping, so yes, to my Canadian readers and all those who are not within the 48 contiguous United States, you also can shop at Ruche!)

forever intertwined heather gray skirt by Ark & Co. $47.99

Ruche is like a meshing of my favorite fashion desinations–Free People, Anthropologie, Urban Outfitters and ModCloth, but with the prices of an H&M! Vintage styles that are forgiving on my wallet? Yes, please!

we belong together one shoulder top in sage green $34.99

What I love best, of course, is that because the website was created and is still run by two people who gave up their corporate lives to make their dream happen (along with a few extra team members nowadays), is that Ruche prides themselves on customer service, saying, “We always put ourselves in the position of our customers, as we are customers too! We understand how it feels like to anxiously wait for a package, how happy we are when something is better than pictured online, or how upset we are when that item came damaged or incorrect.”

The Ruche blog has tons of cool DIY decorating advice, like how to make the yarn balls seen here!

As an independently owned boutique, Ruche strives to feature small boutique brands and designers and keep their prices affordable for fashion lovers everywhere!

I think I’ve found my new favorite fashion destination, so look for items from Ruche in upcoming posts!

Oh, and it’s also worth mentioning that Ruche has a pretty cool blog! They have amazing DIY decoration instructions, styling advice and much more.

So what are you waiting for? Get shopping!

This entry was posted in Accessories, Boutique of the Week, Clothing, Fashion/Style, Jewelry, Shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

