Say, “Ciao” to Perfect Eyebrows with Chella

Check out my fabulous brows, in a post from last week!

In the last few months and particularly, the last few weeks, I’ve been getting multiple compliments on how well-groomed and full my eyebrows look!

When asked for my super-secret waxer, or who threads my eyebrows, I’ve been shrugging it off, “Oh, I don’t pay for that, I do it myself.”

And I’m not lying!

I had the opportunity to test out the brand-new Chella Brow Full-Fillment Conditioning Treatment and Chella Brow Beauty Tools. After testing them out for the last few months, I think the reaction speaks for itself, my eyebrows are basically flawless! I’m not chancing pulling my skin with wax, I’m not terrifying myself with the needles used to thread and I’m not getting lasered. I’m just tweezing, clipping, brushing and “full-filling” the bald spots.

Chella’s Brow Full-Fillment Conditioning Treatment has essential nutrients, proteins, peptides and amino acids–such as Panthenol and Biotin– that help improve the appearance of the thickness and volume of eyebrow hair. The formula doesn’t contain any parabens or prostaglandin, which makes it non-irritating. (The skin around my brows is super-sensitive and I had no problems with this product). While I’ve been using it for about 3 months, I’d say I noticed my eyebrows looking less sparse in about 2-3 weeks.

Chella’s Beautiful Brows Tool Kit has been a lifesaver for me (someone who trims their eyesbrows with kitchen scissors…yeah, I know, what kind of beauty writer am I anyways?!) and I was in desperate need of a new pair of tweezers. The kit comes with steel tweezers, a duo razor/brush & comb and precision-trim scissors, plus a handy set of brow shaping instructions.

When I first saw the tweezers, (which are notably oddly shaped), I thought, “how do I hold these things?” The shape is so genius, however, that they are totally ergonomic, I always get the perfect grip on the hairs I’m trying to pluck, and my fingers never slip.

DeeDee demonstrating Chella's products

Another thing I’d never think to use on my brows is the mini razor that is encased by the brush/comb. Chella’s spokesperson, DeeDee Marcelli, a longtime TV, film and commercial makeup artist, explained to me that shaving the brows is just as effective as tweezing or waxing, and isn’t at all proven to make hair grow back thicker or faster. Fascinating! Now I use the mini-razor to shape up in between my intense tweezing sessions.

The other half of the razor is the brush/comb duo which can be used to do well, what else? Brush and comb the brows. The comb is particularly effective when trimming with the easy to use scissors that also come in the kit. (Needless to say, I’ve given up the kitchen scissors and converted to these scissors, which are specially made to cut eyebrow hair!)

Both products, along with Chella’s entire line, can be purchased on their website. The Brow Full-Fillment Treatment retails for $90.00 and the Brow Tool Kit retails for $40.00, and I’d say both are very worthy investments!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Say, “Ciao” to Perfect Eyebrows with Chella

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Say, “Ciao” to Perfect Eyebrows with Chella | Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Say, “Ciao” to Perfect Eyebrows with Chella | Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

