Happy New Year …and, I’m going to (try to) post every day in 2011!

Happy New Year to all! I hope that 2011 brings you all the health, success and happiness that you desire.

As for me, I hope 2011 is the best year yet for Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t. I started this blog in 2010 and it brought me the most amazing opportunities, connections and some of the coolest people I will ever meet. Which is why I’ve decided that I want to blog even more in 2011. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now. (No really, I am because, well, I’m writing this.) I will be (attempting to) post on SSOS once a day for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, and will bring you even more amazing fashion, style, beauty, recipes and lifestyle news. I want to travel and expand this site beyond New York City…to the entire East Coast, Boston, D.C., Miami, towards to the Midwest—Chicago, Minneapolis, Cincinnati; to the south in some of my favorite cities–Savannah and New Orleans, and all the way west, towards L.A., San Diego, Seattle, and Portland….and everywhere in between. I already have tons of amazing Canadian readers (thank you!) and I think I’ll worry about expanding out of North America in 2012. (SSOS is already being read in 30 countries all over the world, which is so amazing).

Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, WordPress’ new campaign, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals and interests, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can. I will vow to read and comment on other blogs like mine to help develop our community of fashion, style, beauty and lifestyle bloggers! As I was once told, (and firmly believe): we are the future of fashion journalism. I’ve even installed the WordPress app on my brand new Droid (which I have no idea how to use by the way, I feel so technologically illiterate for the first time ever) so I can blog anywhere, anytime.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and “likes” (a recent WordPress feature at the bottom of my post…I get a nifty little email congratulating me if you hit it!), and good will along the way. Ask me questions; I have a brand new contact form on my “Contact” page and I personally answer every email I receive. You can communicate with me on Twitter and on Facebook as well.

What do you like or want to see more of? What do you wish I would stop doing? Tell me! This site is as much yours as it is mine.

Want to guest blog? Send me an email.

No, seriously.

Let’s make 2011 the best year yet.

 

And, if you want more personal insights into my life, you should subscribe to ErikaBelezarian.com. While I don’t post every day, I write what I feel is necessary to describe my life as a fashion/beauty/lifestyle blogger.

Oh, and seriously, the prizes keep getting better, so you should go enter the contest to win a bag full of beauty goodies and more!

Hugs & Kisses,

 

This entry was posted in Accessories, Beauty, Books, Charity, Clothing, Contest, Drugstore Deals, Fashion/Style, Food, Get the Look, Guest Blogger, Hair, Holiday, In & Around, Jewelry, Makeup Looks, Men's Fashion, Nails, NYC Life, recipes, School, Shoes, Shopping, Skincare, Steal the Style, Swimwear, Tech news, Things We Love, Travel, Trends, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Year …and, I’m going to (try to) post every day in 2011!

  1. Pingback: Week-At-a-Glance: December 25th-January 2nd « erikabelezarian.com

Leave a Reply

