Things We Love: A Few of My Favorite Things, December

For someone who only requested an iPad, and got everything except for an iPad for Christmas, I have to say, I did pretty well for myself. I loved everything I got…except when my Dad accidentally gave me the earrings he bought for my mom–they weren’t really my style, and he was so upset I didn’t like them…until she opened her earrings and we discovered that he had mixed them up! Then everyone was happy again. See a few of my fave picks from all of my amazing gifts:

1. Kimchi Blue Suede Bow Skimmer in Black $38.00

I’m so totally obsessed with these shoes that I might buy them in grey too. I put them on to run out for coffee immediately after unwrapping. Score!

2. Lauren Conrad Style $19.99

I have to admit that this is the only Lauren Conrad book I actually wanted to buy, and I was gifted with it! Even though there was a stylist consulted for the book (in the credits at the end) I enjoyed LC’s advice.

3. Deena & Ozzy Ribbed Eternity Scarf $34.00 at Urban Outfitters (sold out)

I received this in shocking fuschia and I can’t hardly take it off my neck! It’s super cozy and can be wrapped 2-3 times depending on how cozy you want to be.

4. Pins and Needles Cozy Bow Beret $28.00 (sold out)

I got this fabulous hat pretty-in-pink with a grey bow. I can’t wait to wear it with my famous grey Calvin Klein coat! Seen here and here.

5. Thierry Mugler Angel Show Couture Star 1.7 oz refillable eau du parfum $115

I’m obsessed with the Angel scent and this gorgeous bottle, donned in leather and Swarovski crystals is gorgeous for the holidays! While the bottle is an investment, you’ll have it forever since it’s refillable.

6. San Diego Hat Co Braided Headband $24.00

I’ve been a fan of San Diego Hat Co for a few years now. I bought my first knit headband from them 3 years ago, which I wore for a weekend before I moved to NYC. Girls were staring with envy, (I thought I had something on my face) to the point where I finally asked someone why they were staring at me and whispering. “We love your headband, where did you get it?” A girl in Bloomingdales, explained. Ahhh. Then Whitney Port wore the same one on The City a few weeks later. Usually I find them at Anthropologie or Urban Outfitters, but they seem to be sold out, so SouthMoonUnder.com appears to have a good selection!

7. Kathy Van Zeeland Pyramid Paradise Satchel in Black $99.00

This bag is much smaller than what I usually carry but is big on style! I love its giant pyramid studs and that I can wear it either on my arm, or using the shoulder strap that comes with it. Amazingly, it fits both of my wallets (at the same time), sunglasses case, Blackberry, lip gloss(es), keys, etc.

What did you get for the holidays? What were your favorite gifts?

This entry was posted in Accessories, Books, Celebrities, Clothing, Fashion/Style, fragrance, Holiday, Shopping, Things We Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things We Love: A Few of My Favorite Things, December

  1. Pingback: Week-At-a-Glance: December 25th-January 2nd « erikabelezarian.com

  2. Pingback: Night Moves | Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t

Leave a Reply

