The W List: Please Vote for Me!

This could be me, holding my custom Ferragamo W Bag!

A fusion of inspiration, exotic locales and the luxurious lifestyle expected of the modern Ferragamo woman, The W List celebrates the iconic W bag, named after matriarch Wanda Ferragamo. Users are invited to inspire one another with stories of meaningful destinations that spark their personal style and promote their favorite and most engaging stories through a system of voting. The most popular inspirational story will then move to the top of the list.

Creative Director, Massimiliano Giornetti will draw from the most popular inspirational story to create a one-of-a-kind W bag, gifted to the W list winner. Runners up will be the first to receive the Spring/Summer 2011 limited edition W bag along with one user, at random, whose story personally inspires Giornetti. The winners will be announced on January 22nd, commencing a 60 day program.

“For the Resort 2011 collection I drew heavily from the Mediterranean and the new jet set crowd that holidays on the coast,” says Massimiliano Giornetti, Creative Director. “I’m always curious to know what inspires others and how their sources of inspiration affect their daily lives and style choices. With the technology of today, the W List was created to share stories that inspire ourselves and inspire others digitally as we travel the globe at a second’s thought.”

This morning, the fashion brand, Salvatore Ferragamo launched a new social media campaign called “The W List”, which is an individual’s opportunity to inspire a one-of-a-kind, custom Ferragamo W bag designed just for the winner by Ferragamo Creative Director, Massimiliano Giornetti. Anyone can enter and be part of this campaign, but I’d love for you to vote for me!

All I need to do to be crowned the winner, is have my inspiration voted to the top of the list (#1) and I will win a custom W bag! Even if I’m not the grand prize winner, being in the top 5 (2nd-5th place) will still win me a special edition Ferragamo Spring/Summer 2011 W bag (which you can see pictures of on the site…they’re totally classic and amazing!).

And, no matter where I land on the list, I still have the opportunity for Massimiliano to choose me as a hand-picked winner!

Minutes ago as I was writing this, I was at #8, but since I’ve been pushed to #20—in a matter of ten minutes!!! Sniff…sniff….Since this is a two-month span of voting, it’s crucial to vote daily–Voting is really easy and you don’t even need to register–it takes 5 seconds!

TO VOTE:

  • Scroll down to “Erika Belezarian Inspired by: Mykonos, Greece & Paris, France” (the more votes I get, the higher I’ll be on the list) and click “Vote” (feel free to read my inspiration, right above the Vote button on the right hand side—I am inspired by Paris and Mykonos, Greece, as well as New York City, of course!)

So please, vote for me and pass this on to all your friends to vote for me as well! (Think about what a great story I’ll have for SSOS if I can win this custom bag!)
Thank you in advance! xoxo, E

 

OH and if you want to get more social media viral, join the Facebook event: Please Vote for Me: The W List

This entry was posted in Contest, Fashion/Style, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The W List: Please Vote for Me!

  1. Pingback: One Last Hurrah for The W List | Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t

  2. Pingback: The Infamous W Bag Has Arrived!…But I Don’t Love It. | Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t

Leave a Reply

