The Holidays are Here, at Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t

As you’ve probably noticed, we went from October is pink, to ravishing red in honor of the holidays, complete with ornaments and a present with a bow. I know, I know–so soon, right? But think about it, I needed to get hangers at Kmart in September and they already had Christmas stuff out, so two months later, I think I’m okay!

 

I'm planning to make this pumpkin pie, by Chef Curtis Stone. I got it from KitchenDaily, which I saw on the TV while riding a cab! Photo Courtesy of KitchenDaily by Ray Kachatorian

Believe it or not, before you know it, Thanksgiving will be upon us! Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. There is nothing I love more than spending time with my whole family together, enjoying food, drinks and fun! Usually, I’m the baker and I bring cookies or brownies, or pie, or something to the table, but I already cheated and ordered Brooklyn Cheesecake through Rue La La last week (and encouraged all my friends to order from Ideeli two days later when the other sale had ended…and they did). I’ve been way to busy to think about any hardcore baking, although I am fixing to make a homemade pumpkin pie with the two sugar pumpkins I purchased as Halloween decorations…I just need a food processor or a blender (yeah, I don’t have one at my apartment.)

 

I’ve also started to do some holiday shopping (like the dress I need for the Saturday after Thanksgiving, thank you Ideeli, for that fabulous Ellen Tracy sale!) and Macys.com for all your amazing sales!

So with Thanksgiving just around the corner, you can expect a holiday product guide from me…what to buy for whoever you’re shopping for. Because let’s face it, it’s going to be ChristmaHannaKwanzukkah before you can even say that whole word…and then it’s going to be New Years. Expect the best of the best—the creme de la creme, even for my fabulous readers who don’t live in NYC—don’t worry, I’ve got things for you too!

Stay tuned and happy shopping!

 

xo, xo E

This entry was posted in Beauty, Clothing, Drugstore Deals, Fashion/Style, Food, fragrance, Holiday, Jewelry, recipes, Shoes, Shopping, Skincare, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

