Roxy Holiday 2010

A few weeks back I attended the Roxy Holiday F/W 2010 press preview and got to check out the latest and greatest from the brand! While I felt like Roxy always had a younger feel (I wore it when I was in high school) I was pretty impressed with the fun, sophisticated and more grown up pieces they were showing.

In the basement of the fabulous, newly opened Lani Kai, a Polynesian, Hawaiian themed restaurant and SoHo, I couldn’t have felt like I was in a more perfect place to view Roxy’s continually surf-inspired collection.

Greeted with a fresh hibiscus lei, I felt like I had just stepped off the plane in Honolulu, which I couldn’t have been more happy about. I descended into the basement (which is equally as cool as the first floor, especially because in my time there, it had racks of clothing, shoes and accessories…oh, and a stand-up Kelly Slater…but we’ll get to that later!)

Roxy Fall '10 Layover Top ON SALE $31.15

I love this “Layover Tank” from Roxy’s fall collection. The bright floral print, and the ruffles in the back are so much fun. Even though it’s getting cooler, you can easily still pair this top with jeans and cardigan to stay warm, or since it’s on sale–put it away for the warmer months!

Roxy Resolution Jacket $98.50

This jacket is quite appropriately named, since it resolves the issue of how to stay warm and look cute! Designed with a slightly tailored fit, this plaid-adorableness features a wide collar, a zip front, and side pockets. Plus, it’s fully-lined to keep you nice and cozy!

Train Journey Dress $49.50 available in 2 colors and 2 prints (see below)

This Train Journey dress is possibly one my favorites from the entire preview–Part of the Fall collection–not only is this dress great for fall, it also translates well for the holidays, just by changing what you pair it with–tights, bag, jewelry, sweater, blazer…etc. The black could easily be your new favorite LBD, a wear-everywhere one shoulder, with a fabulous ruffle detail across the front.

Roxy Train Journey Dress $49.50 available in 2 colors and 2 prints

 

 

 

 

With an elastic-waistband…well, I think you know what’s coming…we’ll just say that you’ll feel great if you eat a little too much dessert in this dress! Made of poly-faille, this dress has the easy breeze feel of cotton-poly blend, but is just a tad dressier for those holiday parties. And at $49.50, you can pretty much afford to buy both colors and both prints if you want them all!

Rigor Jacket ON SALE $48.65

I also fell in love with this Rigor Jacket from the fall collection! Lightweight and comfortable, the cocoon-shape of this jacket is easy-going, but fashion-forward. 100% cotton calvary twill with heavy wash will keep you warm on chilly mornings!

Roxy Running Round Dress in Orchid Haze Bow Dots $49.50

I’m slightly obsessed with the Running Round dress in Orchid Haze Bow Dots (pictured above). Lightweight, and full of charm, this dress features mini bows in an all-over print, and elastic waistband, ruffled neckline AND a zipper. I’m not sure what else one could want in a dress? Perfect for a holiday cocktail party–pair it with a fancy headband (as pictured above) and opaque black tights. This dress also comes in 3 other colors, two of which have a check-pattern (“Surf the Web Plaid” blue and black check, as well as “Raven Plaid” pink and white check, and “New Black Bow Dots”, which if you didn’t guess it already, is the opposite colors of this dress).

Roxy Truckee Boots $89.00

I’ve really been digging this combat boot trend, but I haven’t been sure how to pull it off without looking manly (although, I see girls do it everyday and look effortlessly chic). When I saw these Roxy Truckee Boots, I was so excited, because with the fur, they seemed a little more “do-able” for me! (I liked them so much that they offered to let me try them on, but since I didn’t have socks on that day, I declined) In black and brown, these cool (but warm) boots go with everything–jeans and tee, flannel…a sweatshirt! I can’t wait to get my hands on a pair stat!

There were so many other favorites from the collection, but if I wrote about them all, we’d be here forever—here are some more:

Dress: Drop Back $49.50 Sweater: Color Play $49.50 Tights: Havilland $16.00 Boots: Winnipeg $59.00

Dress: Childhood Flame $49.50 Bag: Besties Purse $56.00 Tights: Footprints $16.00

Since I’m not in NYC right now, I don’t have my picture with Kelly Slater, sporting some fabulous Roxy accessories, but I promise to put it up when I get back!…it’s quite comical =) In the meantime—get shopping, because Roxy’s here for holiday, and it’s all grown up!

xo, E

This entry was posted in Clothing, Fashion/Style, Holiday, Shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Roxy Holiday 2010

  1. Wow, I’d pretty much written-off Roxy since leaving high school, might have to take another look now!

  2. Never heard of the brand before. It does look quite young but there are quite a few really nice pieces here.

    http://www.arashmazinani.com

  3. Jessie says:

    Not something I would wear, but still lots of fun!

  4. Bottres says:

    This Rocky Truckee Boots remind me on my punk era( Clash & Ramones music), I recommend this one!

Leave a Reply

