Do blondes really have more fun?

I did it. I succumbed to my blondeness. I dyed my hair just-barely brown.

Feelin' fierce Saturday night with my new darker hue!

After several years of being a blonde, I finally became fed-up with my most recent dye job. I asked for a “more sultry, summery look; darker, but with summery highlights,” which turned orange the day after I got it highlighted, low-lighted, and colored. $200 dollars and orangey-haired later, I was not too happy with my usually amazing salon. While they would’ve fixed it for free if I had gone back that week, I was too busy and was just hoping it would fade out.

So this past weekend, while driving around town, I decided I wanted to ash-out my orange hair and dye it just a little bit darker. I popped into my local Sally Beauty Supply, and Ashlee Simpson-style (in my bathtub) pulled the color through my locks.

The result: a chocolately, ashy brown, with my light blonde highlights showing through.

My confidence level: Feelin’ fierce.

What do you guys think of my new look?!?

Note: I used Clairol Professional 4A Light Brown Ash Base Permanent Cream Color and Clairol Professional 20 Volume Pure White Developer, both available at Sally Beauty Supply.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Drugstore Deals, Summer, Summer Beauty, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do blondes really have more fun?

  1. AJ says:

    Hi Erika

    Love Love Love the color now……it really is your color!!! You look absolutely beautiful…..Love AJ

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Do blondes really have more fun? « Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

