Beauty Buzz: The Product You NEED…Right Now!

So everyone knows about HD High-Definition, right? You may think it only comes in the form of TV screens, computer monitors, Blu-Ray discs and YouTube streaming quality, but you’re wrong.

Okay, I didn’t want that to sound mean, by saying “you’re wrong” but you just don’t know the HD amazingness that awaits you in this post….Hint: It’s for your face.

Yep. Here is: Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder. For a mere $30, you can have a face— in HD!

The HD Powder by Make Up For Ever

I’m not kidding. This stuff…is amazing.
What it is:
A universal translucent finishing powder to be applied over foundation or worn alone.
What it does:
Sets the foundation and slightly mattifies skin without changing its natural contours. This 100% mineral silica powder softens the appearance of imperfections. Completely evens out the complexion for a glowing, radiant look. One universal shade for all skin tones.
What else you need to know:
It’s completely translucent and goes on any skintone. Its talc-free formula does not dry the skin and is formulated with 100% silica. Don’t be fooled by the imitators, Make Up For Ever is the original HD powder. Believe me, I tried about 20 “HD Powders” promising the same results at The Makeup Show NYC this past weekend—this is the only one that actually makes you look amazing.

The translucent powder looks fab on any skintone!

It truly can be used on any skintone– I used it on one hand and compared it to the other hand at the show–makeup-less, and the powder didn’t make my skin look even a tinge lighter. I watched a woman with a very deep complexion next to me try it, and she too was amazed that it didn’t lighten the color of her skin one bit–we were sold!

Don’t worry, the powder isn’t one of those just made to be worn over the rest of the HD line by Make Up For Ever, you can use it with any kind of makeup! I like to do my whole face–primer, tinted moisturizer, concealer (set with the powder), cheeks, bronzer, eyes…then set with the HD Powder. It literally makes me camera-ready in 10 seconds flat–and pretty soon, your friends will start asking you why your skin suddenly looks like you spent a week at the spa!

If you’ve never heard of Make Up For Ever, the line is exclusively sold at Sephora and at their retail boutique in Union Sq, NYC 8 E. 12th St between 5th Ave & University Place. The go-to brand for industry insiders and beauty buffs the world over, Make Up For Ever was created in 1984 in the discreet Parisian workshop-boutique of makeup artist Dany Sanz. (Met her–she is a makeup goddess!) It didn’t take long before famous makeup artists, models, and movie stars heard about the collection and came calling for its amazing shades and high-performance formulations. Now, Make Up For Ever has grown into a major beauty brand, without ever losing its cult appeal.

Now go get your HD on!

Bookmark and Share

This entry was posted in Beauty, NYC Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Beauty Buzz: The Product You NEED…Right Now!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Beauty Buzz: The Product You NEED…Right Now! « Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t -- Topsy.com

  2. I am reviewing this tonight too!! XO

  3. kerra says:

    I absolutely love this product! I use it on all my clients! I save soo much money from just using this, as opposed to buying 30 different colors of powder! whew! ❤ The whole entire line of Make Up Forever is awesome.

  4. I really wanted to love this. Snagged a pot for free at my last magazine job. But it completely dried out my very oily skin. So dry it made my face tight and itchy! First makeup forever product I’ve disliked in the many years I’ve been using their stuff. I was so disappointed. I’m gonna stick to my Laura Mercier translucent powder. 😦

    • Erika says:

      That’s too bad! I haven’t met anyone else who’s had this problem so far and many makeup artists swear by it. Did you contact the company? Maybe you got a botched pot! 😦

      • Some friends suggested I’m using too much. I didn’t feel like I was, but I’m going to try again with the bare minimum and see if it’s still as drying. It could be an old pot though, it was an unopened beauty dept. sample.

  5. Joey Chong says:

    Hi Erika,
    I absolutely love this product too and as you said, it’s AMAZING!!
    Have been using it for months now.
    Thank you for sharing.

  6. Marie says:

    Love Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder too. It works just like they claim – which is rare in the makeup/beauty industry. However, its SO expensive so I went looking for a cheaper alternative and was thrilled to find Sheer Miracle’s Extreme CloseUp HD High Definition Mineral Finishing Powder. Same ingredients, same performance…MUCH lower price. (Available at http://www.SheerMiracle.com if you want to check it out for yourself.)

  7. Pingback: Celeb Makeup Artist Jackie Gomez Raises Money for the Cornelia Connelly Center in NYC « Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t

Leave a Reply

