The Independently-Thinking Fashion & Beauty Lover

I decided that it was time to introduce some more lives to Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t in the form of guest bloggers! Let’s get some perspective from other fashion and beauty lovers…and those who don’t necessarily live in NYC! Without further adieu, I give you Jen from Moon in the Tenth House!

Name: Jennifer Sanderson
Location: Boston/Upstate New York
Name of your blog: Moon in the Tenth House

One sentence to describe your blog.
Fashion and Design trends for today’s modern lifestyle.

What made you want to start your blog?
I have always had the creative drive to seek out people who had innovative ideas in interior and clothing design. I am fascinated by the creative process and what drives people to create their visions and showcase them to the world. Writing about those people who are behind the brands that we know and love, and those who may be up and coming are ideas and concepts I want to bring to other people to inspire them to become better individuals and to live life to the fullest.

What is your favorite color?

White (because it’s a blank canvas, anything can be added)

What is your favorite date-night outfit?
A little black dress that has a flattering fit; punched up with unique accessories, handbag, and shoes.

What is your favorite drink?
Dirty Martini

If Hollywood made a movie about your life, whom would you like to see play the lead role as you?
Good question….I have to think more about this one…

What is the best vacation you’ve ever taken and why?

After I graduated college, I took a trip out to Palm Desert with a friend of mine to stay at her parent’s condo. We visited LA, Santa Monica, Disneyworld, and San Diego. I love southern California, the people, the weather, and the laid back vibe that it has. It’s a totally different feeling from that in NY. I also loved visiting Italy when I was in high school. I remember that trip as whirlwind, and now looking back, I realize that I was far too young to appreciate all the culture that the trip had to offer. I would love to go back now to see how differently I would view it.

If you could be any kind of flower, which flower would you be?

A Rose.

If you won $20 million dollars and could only spend the money on shoes, handbags or clothes, which would you choose and why?

Christian Louboutin shoes, for sure, most likely Prada; Chanel, Vuitton, Hermes and Gucci for handbags and shoes. Why? Because they are classics and never ever go out of style. I also love Kate Spade for handbags, as well as Tory Burch. Love Rachel Roy right now….her clothes and shoes are amazing.

My style words to live by are… Make good on your dreams!

Coming up next…Jen will tell you about one of her and my favorite designers!!! Stay tuned for Part 2!

If you would like to be considered to guest blog for Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t please send me an email.

Bookmark and Share

This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion/Style, For starters, Guest Blogger, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Independently-Thinking Fashion & Beauty Lover

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Independently-Thinking Fashion & Beauty Lover « Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t -- Topsy.com

  2. Nice website…
    Very useful:)

  3. Pingback: Top Beauty Finds 2010 | Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t

Leave a Reply

