Spring has Sprung…kind of

Spring has Sprung…kind of

With the warmer weather this weekend, my brain is in “spring dressing” mode for sure! Bright colors, pastels, florals, lighter fabrics……and my favorite part…NO COATS!

I spent my Friday walking around in a long sleeve t-shirt, a light sweater, leggings and flats…it was only about 45 degrees then, but I loved every minute of it. (Most people were still cozy in their coats, but I had to break out) I hardly got to spend any of my Saturday outside, but today was absolutely gorgeous, and I want more 50+ degree weather!!

“Lucky Shamrock” dress available at Lulu’s $53.00

When I think of spring, I think of parties; all I do in the spring and summer is go to parties and events–graduation parties, weddings, cocktail parties, garden parties, bar crawls in NYC…and my favorite weekend of parties…ACYOA Sports Weekend! (Which I buy…oh, I don’t know, 12 or so different dresses for every year, and then just choose what to wear once I get there.)

Patent Mercer Flats available at Fred Flair $56.00

As you may have read in my last post, I already purchased a Theia gown for one of the Sports Weekend evening events and I can’t wait to go home and try it on!! (No pictures though, it must be a surprise!)

I can’t wait to buy more spring dresses, and I will show you some of my favorites for this year!

The first is an adorable dress from Lulu’s, the “Lucky Shamrock” dress, and is great for all your spring needs! Not only is perfect for St. Patty’s day, but it’s also extremely versatile in that it’s great as an Easter dress and a party dress. Dress it up or dress it down with funky jewelry and accessories.

I love this dress with these great Patent Mercer flats available at Fred Flair; they’re chic and comfortable, so you never have to worry about achy feet from those sky-high heels!

Flutter Capsleeve Floral Dress at Forever 21 $24.80
REPORT “Sawyer” Sandal at Nordstrom $59.95

This floral dress is great for a garden party or an outdoor graduation party! It’s cute and comfortable. P

air it with some flip-flops and party the night away! These

Report sandals from Nordstrom fit perfectly in “girly” theme of this dress, with a chic ruffle on the back!

Rebecca Taylor ‘Pin Dot Runway’ Dress at Nordstrom $275.00

Loving this great, easy-to-wear dress from Rebecca Taylor for cocktails with friends or a night on the town. Pick your poison in a pair of chic flats, like these gold ones from Blowfish, available at ModCloth. Or try a pair of killer heels, like these Caryssa pumps at Steve Madden!

Blowfish “Cut-a-Rug” Flats at ModCloth $34.9

Caryssa pumps in “Blush” available at Steve Madden $99.95

Are you all excited for spring? I can’t wait to wear this stuff! More to come…..

xo, E

Bookmark and Share

Copyright Shoes, Shirts & Other Sh!t © 2010

This entry was posted in Fashion/Style, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

